Sponge roller wet set for vintage/pinup hair (heat free curls)

In this tutorial I show you how I set me hair using sponge rollers to create my everyday vintage hair look.
I’ve been setting my hair with sponge rollers for a couple years now as I find it is easiest for me and works best for my hair. I’ve done a lot of trial and error and have had a lot of practice and have improved a lot!
My first ever set was done on WET hair.
Surprise surprise, by morning it was still damp and the after a mild freak out, it went up in a pony tail. Not to worry, mistakes serve their purpose. Now I start on dry hair and use my setting spray (vegan & cruelty free DeLorenzo Mudslide styling paste which I dilute with water and put in an old spray bottle) to add the moisture to set the curls.

I had filmed the brush out video….or so I thought! It turns out, I didn’t hit the record button. I shall film this again and post it when I can.

If you’re new to pinup/vintage hair styling, or like me you just like to see how other people do things, feel free to watch!
Hopefully this is helpful to you!

xo
Miss Dottie DeMure

♡ Follow me ♡
Instagram
Facebook

Leave a Reply

