VOH Meet & Greet at Christine’s

A brand I have pretty much become obsessed with lately is Vivien of Holloway, I find myself wanting to try more 40’s styles so VOH is becoming my go to. Being an Aussie doll I have access to all the VOH pretties at the sister store Christine’s which is right here in Melbourne!
Over the weekend we had a meet and greet at the store in Fitzroy to celebrate Vivien’s trip down under. I was lucky enough to be invited along by Christine so I was super excited to get to hang out with all the amazing women who attended for the day.
The event ran from 4pm-7pm but I was heading down at 3pm for an exclusive Q & A with Vivien which I will share in a separate post, so stay tuned.
Because I am known to be a dawdler and am always fashionably late, I allowed myself a couple hours to get ready and plan my questions for my Q & A, something that actually made me super nervous. I’d met Viv the week before at the Ballarat Beat and got to chat with her a little then so I knew I had nothing to worry about because she’s wonderful to chat with and filled with amazing stories.
So with my face on and outfit on point it was off to Christine’s.

16649563_10155073699013466_2939806777076298663_n

Wearing the Lana dress in Golden Rose

Christine’s is located on busy Brunswick St in Fitzroy with lots of gorgeous cafes, bars and restaurants around that would make for a perfect day out of shopping followed by refreshments.

16649444_10155073699008466_8852558849813308345_n.jpg

Shop display featuring the Anna dress, Peggy Lee dress, Circle skirt & Halter neck top combo and Peasant top & Shorts combo

Once in I said some quick hellos to Viv and her gorgeous sister Christine who runs the store; before making myself busy setting up for the day since I’m not really one to sit around and watch.
Once that was done, it was time to start greeting guests, enjoy some snacks and bubbly while having a good old chat about anything and everything.
Part of the day’s perks was each guest received a $30 voucher to spend on anything they liked in store. So since the doors were closed at 4pm it was time for us gals to explore the range and try on some new pretties. It was quite the experience to have the designer there on hand to offer advice and chat a little about the pieces, which really did allow each gal the chance to find was suited her best and to feel like a total babe.
Speaking of babes, how fabulous do Miss Rio, Miss Maddy Sews and Mallory Holley look in the Halter neck pencil dress and Jezebel dresses?
12.png

I found a gorgeous Halter neck circle dress in Peony Print that I tried and paired with a deep red petticoat as well as the Slash Neck tops and capris.
I think I will definitely be picking up some Slash Neck tops, they are so comfy and versatile and when the designer herself says they are a “must have”, well one really can’t object.

12.png
After our VIP shopping experience we went out back to the Tiki Hideout for more chatter and snacks before the evening came to a close.
Once the gorgeous guests had left I finally had time to sit down with Vivien and have a chat.
I will share this in another post because I still need to go through it all. Vivien sure can chat, and is such an interesting person with so much knowledge on vintage fashion and the entire rockabilly scene.

Overall I think I can say the day was a wonderful success and everyone looked amazing in the VOH goodies they picked up in store.
To be kept up to date on upcoming events be sure to follow Christine’s on Instagram.

Until next time

Xo
Miss Dottie DeMure

7 thoughts on “VOH Meet & Greet at Christine’s

    • I hear ya! That’s why I was so happy to have discovered the Australian store, Christine’s.
      She offers lay-buy but I’m not sure if this is for Australian customers only.
      I could always ask her if you’re interested.
      xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

