Moth Print Jenny Skirt

A little while back I entered an online competition to win a house brand outfit from Pinup Girl Clothing…and I won! Can you believe that? I hardly could. Since my entry was featuring items from Pinup Couture, I got to choose a new outfit from this brand, which just so happens to be my all time favourite!
1.jpg
I was lucky enough to be able to choose either a dress or top and skirt.
After falling in love with the new Moth Print Jenny skirt I jumped at the chance to add it to my wardrobe along with the gorgeous velvet Lolita top.
set1.png
Pinup Girl Clothing never fail to deliver; and have worked their magic once again, this time in the form of pockets!
Yes I know, if you are a pinup or just someone who prefers skirts and dresses, you will definitely understand the frustration of not having pockets and the elation at discovering them. Featuring two deep side pockets, you won’t ever have to worry about being without the essentials, lip stick and phone of course!
set2.png
For the Moth Print I decided to go against my usual size XL (my waist is 32″) and size down to a large which caters to a waist size of 30-31″. All my other skirts are xl and since I’m on the smaller size of the xl, they need to be worn with a belt to keep them in place.
I think this was the right choice as I’m able to wear it with or without a belt on my waist without it slipping down. It’s a snug fit on me so the waist band does fold over on itself but a belt will easily prevent that. There’s enough room though for me to be able to tuck a sweater in for cooler months which I’m happy about.
14

With so many colours I knew this beautiful print with bright yellows and green as well as dark blue and grey would be easy to accessorise in both Winter and Summer styles. Since Winter is fast approaching here in Australia, I chose to pair it with the long sleeve velvet Lolita top which really made the colours pop.
set3.png
I was so unsure about sizing for the Lolita top. I was leaning more towards the size large for a snug fit to suit my 41″ bust. After getting some fit advice from customer service I went with my usual XL and I’m so glad I did. The sleeves are a nice snug fit and have very little stretch, so a large would have been a little too tight. The top features a wide elasticised V neck and scoop back that allows you to wear it off the shoulders for a glamorous evening look or on the shoulders for a luxurious day time look.
P1010111.jpg
Being a full gathered skirt, the Jenny skirt has more than enough room to be able to wear a petticoat underneath. With so many colours in the print choosing a matching petticoat to add a pop of colour is a great way to really bring out those colours.

The Pinup Couture Jenny skirt in Moth Print retails for $98US and comes in sizes xs-4x.
The Pinup Couture Lolita top in black velvet retails for $50Us and also comes in sizes xs-4x.

Xo
Miss Dottie DeMure

3 thoughts on “Moth Print Jenny Skirt

  1. Hooray! So fun that you won the contest! What a lovely outfit to receive as your prize! I too buy PUG skirts smaller so they fit snug – yeah it’s a snug fit but they look better snug than they do a bit loose. Plus, they’re never uncomfortably snug. It’s a good fit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

