B.a.i.t. Footwear Bloom Heels

It seems like so long ago I first discovered B.a.i.t. Footwear (just over a year) and it was absolute love at first sight/order!
My first order was placed through Tatyana Boutique but I have since ordered direct from Bait on many occasions and am I always pleased by the great customer support.
One of the goodies in that first magical order was the fun and summery Bloom heel.

12642837_10153945400228466_15232756492419243_n.jpg

I chose the Bloom heel for it’s vintage feel and because I never could say no to bright coloured shoes and pink shoes would easily work with my wardrobe.
The great thing about brightly coloured shoes though, is that you don’t even need to have too much of that colour in your wardrobe. I actually love wearing black with a bright heel, although it doesn’t happen very often.

1916998_10153854829213466_1513343741078906159_n

The Bloom heel has a  3 1/4″ heel with a 3/4″ platform, which means the actual heel only is 2 1/2″ high.
This beautiful birdcage sling back heel has an adjustable strap for comfort, secured with a cute gold buckle.
The heel is the perfect height for gals who prefer heels but worry about the strain they put on their feet and ankles. I don’t really find this to be a problem, even after a full day’s wear at work followed by a late night shopping trip.

1dsaa.png

 

Now I know Bait sizing can be a little confusing for some girls and can actually be a deterrent, especially for overseas buyers who have to factor in conversion and shipping rates.
I know that everyone has had a different experience with sizing but for me now that I have had some trial and error I know that I’m either an 8 or an 8.5, depending on the style.
So my rule of thumb is, narrow styles size up a half size and wider (true to size) styles order usual size.
With that in mind, I went ahead and ordered the size 8 in the Bloom heel.

12688011_10153945407753466_8445185294949302112_n

Comfort wise, speaking honestly I would suggest bringing a change of shoes along with you for your first wear.
I made the mistake of going a full day wearing them without wearing them in first, resulting in some very sore toes and a nasty blister.
The toe area is somewhat narrow so if you do have a narrow foot I don’t think you will have any problems, I must have a wider foot because I was feeling some pressure around my toes.

12347974_991089054284962_4343012679922519555_n.jpg

After a few wears, the synthetic leather does loosen up to create a more comfortable fit.
Being that it is faux leather though, it won’t have a whole lot of give to it but I’m fine with that because I fully support anything that’s cruelty free.
The bloom heel is now in my regular summer rotation and I find the style to be comfortable enough to get me through a full 8 hour work day without any complaints.

asaaa.png

After falling in love with pink I knew I needed more of this style and really had to um and ahh between the teal and the yellow.
I eventually settled on the teal because I figured I already have 3 pairs of yellow Bait heels (I still have my eye on the yellow Bloom though).
Like the pink, I have a lot of pieces in my wardrobe that would work with these and it’s always fun working out new colour combinations.

The Bloom heel retails for for $72USD and is available in 3 bright summer colours, pink, teal and yellow.
If I had my way I’d have these in white, that would be perfect.

Again if you are thinking about adding the Bloom heel to your collection, I would consider ordering in your regular B.a.i.t. Footwear size.
If you are new to the brand I talked about my experience with sizing here.
For a guaranteed fit however, I suggest knowing your European shoe size and getting in contact with customer service who will be able to better advise you.

Xo
Miss Dottie

One thought on “B.a.i.t. Footwear Bloom Heels

Leave a Reply

